Seafood HACCP Alliance logo

SHA Committee Charter

In 2023, the Seafood HACCP Alliance (SHA) Executive Committee met to set priorities and create a work plan. As a result, the steering committee and all workgroups are now restructured to make efforts more impactful while moving the organization forward as a whole.

About the SHA Committees

Three primary committees focus on three areas of work as they pertain to training: Training Materials and Course Development Committee, Train-the-Trainer Committee, and Policy Committee.

SHA Executive Committee Members

The following Executive Committee members have provided the leadership to bring the Seafood HACCP Alliance to where it is today:

Whitney Johnson (née Moore)

Keith Skiles

Lisa Weddig

Claudia Coles

Michael Ciaramella

Doris Hicks

Razieh Farzad

Steven Mandernach

Joe Corby

Krystal Reed

Daphne Koufomihalis

SHA Committee Meetings

The Executive Committee meets in person biannually. There are also quarterly virtual, touch-base meetings to discuss updates to the Seafood HACCP program and progress made toward objectives. Meeting information pertaining to specific committees or workgroups will be available on their web pages.

Volunteer as a SHA Workgroup Member

Have an interest in joining one of the volunteer workgroups in order to continue contributing to training in our industry?

The SHA Workgroups

Workgroups will operate on specific tasks as outlined above. These workgroups are fluid in the sense that once a project or task is completed, the workgroup can be disbanded or refocused on the next priority.

Course Development Workgroups

Workgroups focused on the development and maintenance of new courses and curricula.

Training & Communication Workgroups

Workgroups focused on training policies procedures, quality, and communication.

Materials Workgroups

Workgroups focused on updating and maintaining training resources/materials.

For more information contact us at