AFDO team

Staff

Mandernach, Steven
Executive Director

Steven Mandernach

Association of Food and Drug Officials

smandernach@afdo.org

515-494-6808

Reed, Krystal
Association Manager

Krystal Reed

Association of Food and Drug Officials

kreed@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 105

Brooke Benschoter
Director of Communications

Brooke Benschoter

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

bbenschoter@afdo.org

515-202-1396

Bonsell, Amy
Program Coordinator

Amy Bosnell

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

abonsell@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 103

Senior Advisor

Joseph Corby

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jcorby@afdo.org

Executive Assistant

Jessica Deskins

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jdeskins@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 101

Accounting Assistant

Jessica Freiert

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

jfreiert@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 104

Training Logistics Coordinator

Christina Heist

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

cheist@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 111

National Curriculum Standards

Jennifer Hardy-Tindle

Association of Food and Drug Officials

Funding Programs Director

Cathy Hosman

Association of Food and Drug Officials
Program Director

Patrick Kennelly

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

pkennelly@afdo.org

916-708-0502

Special Projects Assistant

Alena King

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

aking@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 101

Training Logistics Coordinator

Daphne Koufomihalis

Association of Food and Drug Officials

daphnek@afdo.org

717-757-2888

Brenda Morris
Director of Produce Safety

Brenda Morris

Association of Food and Drug Officials

bmorris@afdo.org

863-660-3824

Retail Food Safety Director

Elizabeth Nutt

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS
Project Manager

Jennifer Pierquet

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS
Instructional Designer

Randy Young

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

ryoung@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 106

Project Manager

Cameron Smoak

Association of Food and Drug Officials

csmoak@afdo.org

706-818-0048

Project Manager

Steve Stich

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

sstich@afdo.org

518-813-5832


Board of Directors

Sestak, Mark
President

Mark Sestak

Alabama Department of Public Health
Adan, Natalie
President Elect

Natalie Adan

Georgia Department of Agriculture
Wirsing, Elisabeth
Vice President

Elisabeth Wirsing

Vermont Department of Health
Treadwell, Randy
Secretary/Treasurer

Randy Treadwell

Washington State Department of Agriculture
Julian, Ernie
Past President

Ernest Julian

Rhode Island Department of Health
Mandernach, Steven
Executive Director

Steven Mandernach

Association of Food and Drug Officials
Reed, Krystal
Association Manager

Krystal Reed

Association of Food and Drug Officials

Board Members

Director at Large

Katherine Simon

Minnesota Dept. of Agriculture & Feed Safety
Montalbano, Angela
Director at Large

Angela Montalbano

New York Department of Agriculture and Markets
Cassens, Barbara
FDA Co-Advisor

Barbara Cassens

U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Farrar, Jeff
FDA Co-Advisor

Jeff Farrar

U.S. Food and Drug Administration
USDA Advisor

Carlynne Cockrum

Food Safety & Inspection Service- USDA
Martin, John
DHS Advisor

John Martin

U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Wittry, Beth
CDC Advisor

Beth Wittry

CDC – Centers for Environmental Health
Bouchard-Steeves, Nicole
CFIA Advisor

Nicole Bouchard-Steeves

Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Hollett, Linsey
Health Canada Advisor

Linsey Hollett

Health Canada
Miles, Pam
AFDOSS Regional Director

Pamela Miles

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Bungo, Erik
CASA Regional Director

Erik Bungo

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
MCA Regional Director

Deanna Copeland

Harris County Public Health
NCAFDO Regional Director

Brandon Morrill

Health Dept. of Northwest Michigan
NEFDOA Regional Director

Frank Greene

Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection 
WAFDO Regional Director

Kimberly Stryker

Alaska Department Of Environmental Conservation
Culmo, Cynthia
Board-Appointed Advisor

Cynthia Culmo

Drugs and Medical Devices
Wojtala, Jerry
Board-Appointed Advisor

Gerald Wojtala

International Food Protection Training Institute
Bidney, Courtney
Board-Appointed Advisor

Courtney Bidney

General Mills
Board-Appointed Advisor

Michael Roberson

PubliX Super Markets, Inc.
Singer, Nancy
Board-Appointed Advisor

Nancy Singer

Drugs and Medical Devices
Board-Appointed Advisor

Hollis Glenn

Colorado Department of Agriculture

Image of AFDO Board of Directors 2019
2019 AFDO Board of Directors
Back to top