Staff

Steven Mandernach, AFDO Staff Member
Executive Director

Steven Mandernach

Association of Food and Drug Officials

smandernach@afdo.org

Krystal Reed, AFDO Staff Member
Associate Executive Director of AMA

Krystal Reed

Association of Food and Drug Officials

kreed@afdo.org

Brooke Benschoter, AFDO Staff Member
Communications Director

Brooke Benschoter

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

bbenschoter@afdo.org

515-202-1396

Kellie Issac, AFDO Staff Member
Chief Innovation Officer

Kellie Isaac

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

kisaac@afdo.org

Jessica Badour, AFDO Staff Member
Workforce and Communications Coordinator

Jessica Badour

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

jbadour@afdo.org

Matt Bidwell, Chief Digital Officer
Chief Digital Officer

Matt Bidwell

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

mbidwell@afdo.org

Amy Bonsell, AFDO Staff Member
Event Manager

Amy Bonsell

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

abonsell@afdo.org

Deanna Copeland, AFDO Staff Member
Retail Food Safety Director

Deanna Copeland

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

dcopeland@afdo.org

Joseph Corby, AFDO Staff Member
Senior Advisor

Joseph Corby

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jcorby@afdo.org

Jessica Deskins, AFDO Staff Member
Executive Assistant

Jessica Deskins

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jdeskins@afdo.org

Jacob Fleig, AFDO Staff Member
SAFHER Implementation Manager

Jacob Fleig 

Association of Food and Drug Officials

Jfleig@afdo.org

Sally Flowers - Headshot
Scientific Affairs Director

Sally Flowers

Association of Food and Drug Officials

sflowers@afdo.org

Tara Fox, AFDO Staff Member
Accounting Manager

Tara Fox

Association of Food and Drug Officials

tfox@afdo.org

Jennifer Hardy-Tindle, AFDO Staff Member
Training Director

Jennifer Hardy-Tindle

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jhardytindle@afdo.org

Michelle Haynes, AFDO Staff Member
Meetings and Alliances Coordinator

Michelle Haynes

Association of Food and Drug Officials

mhaynes@afdo.org

Christina Heist, AFDO Staff Member
Training Logistics Coordinator

Christina Heist

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

cheist@afdo.org

Cathy Hosman, AFDO Staff Member
Funding Programs Director

Cathy Hosman

Association of Food and Drug Officials

chosman@afdo.org

Tim Hsu, AFDO Staff Member
Chief Collaboration Officer, AFDO/RAPS Healthcare Products Collaborative

Timothy Hsu

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

thsu@afdo.org

Pat Kennelly, AFDO Staff Member
Program Director

Patrick Kennelly

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

pkennelly@afdo.org

Training Logistics Coordinator

Daphne Koufomihalis

Association of Food and Drug Officials

daphnek@afdo.org

Marie Kyle, AFDO Staff Member
Experience Design Coordinator

Marie Kyle

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

mkyle@afdo.org

Brenda Morris, AFDO Staff Member
Produce Safety Director

Brenda Morris

Association of Food and Drug Officials

bmorris@afdo.org

Steve Moris, AFDO Staff Member
Assistant Program Director

Steve Moris

Association of Food and Drug Officials

smoris@afdo.org

F7c06f5d 8a91 4ba9 8ffb 2546e785817e 1 1
Marketing Communications Manager

Zachary Paustian

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

zpaustian@afdo.org

Debbie Pickle
SAFHER Implementation Manager

Debbie Pickle

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

dpickle@afdo.org

Jennifer Pierquet, AFDO Staff Member
Deputy Director for SAFHER

Jennifer Pierquet

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

jpierquet@afdo.org

Carrie Rigdon, AFDO Staff Member
Research Director

Carrie Rigdon

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

crigdon@afdo.org

Carolina Schaffer, AFDO Staff Member
Grant Specialist

Carolina Schaffer

Association of Food and Drug Officials

cschaffer@afdo.org

Autumn Schuck, AFDO Staff Member
Assistant Program Director

Autumn Schuck

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

aschuck@afdo.org

Randy Treadwell, AFDO Staff Member
Associate Executive Director of Programs

Randy Treadwell

Association of Food And Drug Officials

rtreadwell@afdo.org

Randy Young, AFDO Staff Member
Instructional Designer

Randy Young

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

ryoung@afdo.org

Board of Directors

Katherine Simon, AFDO Board Member
President

Katherine Simon

Minnesota Dept. of Agriculture & Feed Safety
Angela Montalbano, AFDO Board Member
President Elect

Angela Montalbano

New York Department of Agriculture and Markets
Kim Stryker, AFDO Board Member
Vice President

Kim Stryker

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
Pam Miles, AFDO Board Member
Secretary/Treasurer

Pamela Miles

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Elisabeth Wirsing, AFDO Board Member
Past – President

Elisabeth Wirsing

Vermont Department of Health
Steven Mandernach, AFDO Board Member
Executive Director

Steven Mandernach

Association of Food and Drug Officials
Krystal Reed, AFDO Board Member
Associate Executive Director of AMA

Krystal Reed

Association of Food and Drug Officials

Board Members

Brad Deacon, AFDO Board Member
Director at Large

Brad Deacon

Michigan Dept. of Agrigulture & Rural Development
Joe Graham, AFDO Board Member
Director at Large

Joe Graham

Washington Department of Health
Barbara Cassens, AFDO Board Member
FDA Co-Advisor

Barbara Cassens

U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Jeff Farrar, AFDO Board Member
FDA Co-Advisor

Jeff Farrar

U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Carlynne Cockrum, AFDO Board Member
USDA Advisor

Carlynne Cockrum

Food Safety & Inspection Service- USDA
DHS Advisor

Vacant

Beth Wittry, AFDO Board Member
CDC Advisor

Beth Wittry

CDC – Centers for Environmental Health
CFIA Advisor

Vacant

Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Linsey Hollett, AFDO Board Member
Health Canada Advisor

Linsey Hollett

Health Canada
Summer Williams
AFDOSS Regional Director

Summer Williams

Georgia Department of Agriculture
Erik Bungo, AFDO Board Member
CASA Regional Director

Erik Bungo

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Lori Woznicki, AFDO Board Member
MCAFDO Regional Director

Lori Woznicki

Texas Department of State Health Services
Brandon Morrill, AFDO Board Member
NCAFDO Regional Director

Brandon Morrill

Washtenaw County Health Department
Frank Greene, AFDO Board Member
NEFDOA Regional Director

Frank Greene

Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection 
Luisa Castro, AFDO Board Member
WAFDO Regional Director

Luisa Castro

Assistant Director at Washington State Department of Agriculture
Laurel Arrigona, AFDO Board Member
Board-Appointed Advisor

Laurel Arrigona

Smith and Nephew
Ashlee-Rose Ferguson, AFDO Board Member
Board-Appointed Advisor

Ashlee-Rose Ferguson

Washington State Department of Agriculture
Abe Kulungara, AFDO Board Member
Board-Appointed Advisor

Abe Kulungara

Association of State and Territorial Health Officials
Raquel Maymir, AFDO Board Member
Board-Appointed Advisor

Raquel Maymir

General Mills
Joe Reardon, AFDO Board Member
Board-Appointed Advisor

Joe Reardon

National Association of State Departments of Agriculture
Michael Roberson, AFDO Board Member
Board-Appointed Advisor

Michael Roberson

PubliX Super Markets, Inc.
Gerald Wojtala, AFDO Board Member
Board-Appointed Advisor

Gerald Wojtala

International Food Protection Training Institute
Image of AFDO Board of Directors 2019
2019 AFDO Board of Directors