Staff

Executive Director

Steven Mandernach

Association of Food and Drug Officials

smandernach@afdo.org

515-494-6808

Reed, Krystal
Associate Executive Director of AMA

Krystal Reed

Association of Food and Drug Officials

kreed@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 105

Communications Director

Brooke Benschoter

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

bbenschoter@afdo.org

515-202-1396

Chief Innovation Officer

Kellie Isaac

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

kisaac@afdo.org

Workforce and Communications Coordinator

Jessica Badour

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

jbadour@afdo.org

Bonsell, Amy
Program Coordinator

Amy Bonsell

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

abonsell@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 103

Senior Advisor

Joseph Corby

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jcorby@afdo.org

Executive Assistant

Jessica Deskins

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jdeskins@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 101

Special Projects Assistant

Patty Fitzgerald

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

pfitzgerald@afdo.org

Accounting Manager

Tara Fox

Association of Food and Drug Officials

tfox@afdo.org

717-757-2888 Ext.102

Training Director

Jennifer Hardy-Tindle

Association of Food and Drug Officials

jhardytindle@afdo.org

269-615-4429

Meetings and Alliances Coordinator

Michelle Haynes

Association of Food and Drug Officials

mhaynes@afdo.org

Training Logistics Coordinator

Christina Heist

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

cheist@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 111

Funding Programs Director

Cathy Hosman

Association of Food and Drug Officials

chosman@afdo.org

Director of Health
Technology Initiatives

Timothy Hsu

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

thsu@afdo.org

Customer Success Manager

Charlie Kalish

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

ckalish@afdo.org

Program Director

Patrick Kennelly

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

pkennelly@afdo.org

916-708-0502

Special Projects Assistant

Alena King

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

aking@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 101

Training Logistics Coordinator

Daphne Koufomihalis

Association of Food and Drug Officials

daphnek@afdo.org

Experience Design Coordinator

Marie Kyle

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

mkyle@afdo.org

Brenda Morris
Produce Safety Director

Brenda Morris

Association of Food and Drug Officials

bmorris@afdo.org

863-660-3824

Assistant Program Director

Steve Moris

Association of Food and Drug Officials

smoris@afdo.org

785-341-9929

Retail Food Safety Director

Elizabeth Nutt

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

enutt@afdo.org

Deputy Director for SAFHER

Jennifer Pierquet

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

jpierquet@afdo.org

Research Director

Carrie Rigdon

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

crigdon@afdo.org

Grant Specialist

Carolina Schaffer

Association of Food and Drug Officials

cschaffer@afdo.org

Assistant Program Director

Autumn Schuck

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

aschuck@afdo.org

Treadwell, Randy
Associate Executive Director of Programs

Randy Treadwell

Association of Food And Drug Officials

rtreadwell@afdo.org

Project Manager

Cameron Smoak

Association of Food and Drug Officials

csmoak@afdo.org

706-818-0048

Instructional Designer

Randy Young

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

ryoung@afdo.org

717-757-2888 EXT 106

Special Projects Assistant

Allie Zombro

ASSOCIATION OF FOOD AND DRUG OFFICIALS

azombro@afdo.org


Board of Directors

Wirsing, Elisabeth
President

Elisabeth Wirsing

Vermont Department of Health
Montalbano, Angela
Vice President

Angela Montalbano

New York Department of Agriculture and Markets
President Elect

Katherine Simon

Minnesota Dept. of Agriculture & Feed Safety
Miles, Pam
Secretary/Treasurer

Pamela Miles

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Adan, Natalie
Past – President

Natalie Adan

Georgia Department of Agriculture
Executive Director

Steven Mandernach

Association of Food and Drug Officials
Reed, Krystal
Association Manager

Krystal Reed

Association of Food and Drug Officials


Board Members

Director at Large

Brad Deacon

Michigan Department of Agri. & Rural Development
Cassens, Barbara
FDA Co-Advisor

Barbara Cassens

U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Farrar, Jeff
FDA Co-Advisor

Jeff Farrar

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

USDA Advisor

Carlynne Cockrum

Food Safety & Inspection Service- USDA
Martin, John
DHS Advisor

John Martin

U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Wittry, Beth
CDC Advisor

Beth Wittry

CDC – Centers for Environmental Health
Bouchard-Steeves, Nicole
CFIA Advisor

Nicole Bouchard-Steeves

Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Hollett, Linsey
Health Canada Advisor

Linsey Hollett

Health Canada
AFDOSS Regional Director

Summer Williams

Georgia Department of Agriculture
Bungo, Erik
CASA Regional Director

Erik Bungo

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
MCA Regional Director

Deanna Copeland

Harris County Public Health
NCAFDO Regional Director

Brandon Morrill

Health Dept. of Northwest Michigan
NEFDOA Regional Director

Frank Greene

Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection 
WAFDO Regional Director

Kimberly Stryker

Alaska Department Of Environmental Conservation
Wojtala, Jerry
Board-Appointed Advisor

Gerald Wojtala

International Food Protection Training Institute
Board-Appointed Advisor

Michael Roberson

Public Super Markets, Inc.
Board-Appointed Advisor

Raquel Maymir

General Mills
Board-Appointed Advisor

Laurel Arrigona

Smith and Nephew
Board-Appointed Advisor

Ashlee-Rose Ferguson

Washington State Department of Agriculture
Image of AFDO Board of Directors 2019
2019 AFDO Board of Directors
Back to top